Herbalife Fr. Vanilla

2017 Herbalife Fr. Vanilla Shake Reviews
Editor's Rating
Protein Quality:
2.0/5
Appetite Suppressant:
4.1/5
Taste:
3.7/5
Value:
4.0/5
consumer Rating
Herbalife Fr. Vanilla
Product overview
2017 Herbalife Fr. Vanilla Shake Reviews
Protein type
Soy
Price
$1.17/serving

Ingredients (Mouse over ingredients to read details)

* Color guide: GOODNEUTRALCONTROVERSIAL
    SOURCE: herbalife.com 1/15/14

    Summary

    Herbalife Formula 1 Healthy Meal Nutritional Shake: Classic or Outdated?

    Herbalife is a popular choice for healthy meal replacement shakes. Because of its popularity and branding, many people will buy it without doing any research or finding out of it’s the best choice for their weight loss goals. If so many people are buying it, it must be good, right? Let’s do some digging and find out.

    If you are checking out Herbalife products online, as most of us do our shopping these days, you’ll likely be impressed by the soothing clinical look of the brand’s website. Before you even read anything about any of their products, you’re struck with the impression that this is a holistic, nutritional brand. We cannot speak on their other products, as they have many and we’re a simple meal replacement shake website. As such, we’ll focus on their Formula 1 Healthy Meal Nutritional Shake Mix.

    As we actually look into the product, we see that Herbalife offers shakes from allergen free to non GMO shakes. This is great for those who are opposed to GMOs and have allergy concerns. Many shake products do not cater to these specifics. Like the website itself, these qualities again give the impression that Herbalife’s primary goal is catering to the customer’s nutritional needs. That’s great.

    As we continued looking though, one thing quickly stood out to us. Several of the meal replacement shakes like French Vanilla still have soy protein as its core ingredient and protein. Soy was once highly popular as a dairy alternative, but it has recently come under a lot of scrutiny because of its potential side effects. It’s certainly not our goal to worry readers, but it’s a concern that you should be aware of, particularly when purchasing meal replacement shakes, many of which may possibly contain soy.

    Even more concerning is the second ingredient listed on the label, fructose. Since ingredients are listed in order of weight, it means that whatever is listed first, there is the most of. Since fructose is listed second, it means it’s second only to the protein that is supposed to you’re your muscles and keep your stomach full. There are 9 grams of soy protein in this Herbalife shake. And there are 9 grams of fructose in it as well. That’s alarming.

    To explain further, fructose is sugar. It was once believed that fructose was a good substitute for sucrose (table sugar), but upon further research and discovery, the American Diabetes Association has come to a new conclusion. The liver is the only organ that can metabolize fructose. If you consume too much of it, the liver will start turning it into fat, instead. Fructose is naturally found in fruit and we think it’s safe to assume that the fructose in Herbalife is there as a result of the fruits that the shake contains. Unfortunately, because the fruits are processed, the safety net that they provide may not be applicable in this case.

    Top rated Brand Comparison
    Herbalife Fr. Vanilla
    310 Shake
    Yoli
    Evolv
    Soy Protein Free
    No Artificial Sweeteners or Flavors
    High Fiber (5+g)
    High Protein (14+g)
    Sugar (g per serving)
    Carbs (g per serving)
    Sodium (mg per serving)
    Calories
    Price per serving
    9
    13
    95
    90
    $1.17
    0
    7
    90
    $2.28
    2
    9
    55
    80
    $2.66
    8
    17
    150
    130
    $2.64
    but_now
    Average User Rating:
    35 user reviews
    Rating Breakdown:
    5 Star
    23
    4 Star
    3
    3 Star
    2
    2 Star
    3
    1 Star
    4

    Write Your Review

    Your email address will not be published.

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

    * *

    Click stars below to rate.
    Ratings
     

    132 thoughts on “Herbalife Fr. Vanilla

    1. Arturo

      I have been on Herbalife for 3 and a half months. I have been excersing regularly and have incorporated eating healthy meals and consuming a shake for breakfast and a shake for dinner with healthy snacks and of course for lunch a healthy meal. I have lost 40 pounds and getting to my goal that I set for myself. Great thing on how I was introduced was thru a nutrition club part of Herbalife and have a wellness coach that helps us get to our goal by coaching us and informing us of what healthy meals to eat. This is not a diet it is a lifestyle change that has helped me and my family make good choices on the meals we eat daily. This has been a great lifestyle change and recommend Herbalife. Like everything the shakes don’t do all the work it takes excercise and healthy eating to see results.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. Mariela

        I have been on Herbalife for 8 and a half months. I have been excersing regularly and have incorporated eating healthy meals and consuming a shake for breakfast and a shake for dinner with healthy snacks and of course for lunch a healthy meal. I have lost 50 pounds and getting to my goal that I set for myself. Great thing on how I was introduced was thru a nutrition club part of Herbalife and have a wellness coach that helps us get to our goal by coaching us and informing us of what healthy meals to eat. This is not a diet it is a lifestyle change that has helped me make good choices on the meals we eat daily. This has been a great lifestyle change and recommend Herbalife. Like everything the shakes don’t do all the work it takes excercise and healthy eating to see results

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    2. Carolina

      I will first give you a quick summary of what my life has been through for the past 8 years. I have been suffering from migraines, anxiety, depression, hair loss, chronic nausea just to name a few. I have to tell you that i have incorporated Herbalife and have now been on it for 7 months. There is no exageration here, but i tell ya, I am so happy i was introduced to these amazing product because my life has changed for the better. i have been now nausea, migraine, and anxiety free after the 2nd wk of use. I am also able to style up my hair as i was never able to do so. I am feeling extremely energized and have gained so much confidence overall. I wont lie, at firs t i did experience headaches and tummyaches, but this was only for the first wk. We all know our body tends to yell at us when it is going through some changes. Now, let me be clear, i don’t only use these products; i have changed my eating habits as well, i have also incorporated veggies/fruits i am also drinking tons of water which helps a lot. What works for me may not work for you. Every body is different, again, if done right, you will notice the change. I love Herbalife

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. DSR-Admin

        It’s great to hear of your success, Carolina! Sounds like you’re on the right path to reach long term success – we can’t stress enough how important permanent lifestyle changes are to maintenance.

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    3. ANGIE

      A FRIEND AND I JUST STARTED THE HERALIFE 3 DAY PACKAGE–ABOUT A WEEK AGO–
      BECAUSE WE HAVE A HARD TIME DROPPING THE POUNDS–
      I LIKE THAT I CAN TAKE THIS IN THE MORNING,HAVE A REGULAR LUNCH,THAN HAVE A SHAKE
      FOR DINNER–I WILL ALSO HAVE FRUIT TOWARDS THE EVENING,LIKE AFTER ZUMBA CLASSES—
      I WILL HOWEVER SHARE THESE REVIEWS WITH MY FRIEND AND CHECK WITH MY DOCTOR—

      THANKS FOR ALL THE GOOD POST

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. DSR-Admin

        Hi Angie! Thanks for your feedback. We’re looking forward to hearing how Herbalife works for you!

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    4. Sarah

      I have been using Herbalife shakes now for a few months, and have seen substantial changes in my body. I’m not sure where all these other comments are getting their health issues from, but i have a group and class of 35 people who are NOT EXPERIENCING ANY OF THE FOLLOWING ISSUES. What people don’t understand is that these shakes are not meant to be the only things you consume in a day. You NEED to eat white meat or fish with veggies. Preferably for lunch to settle your stomach and boost your metabolism. People who say they gained weight coming off the shakes, that’s because you are either eating the wrong foods, or you weren’t eating while you were taking the shakes. This causes stress in your body and your body is now trained (because you weren’t eating) to store the fat of the things you were actually consuming. I don’t use the French Vanilla shakes so I’m unsure if it’s just THIS kind. The 35 plus people and I are VERY happy with our results AND helath. You need a health coach who can construct a meal plan for you. Eating is CRITICAL!!!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. DSR-Admin

        Hey Sarah, you’re right about the importance of a well rounded diet! Diet shakes can only do so much, plus they aren’t designed for long term use. Successful weight loss comes from a change in lifestyle, not a temporary diet. It’s best to integrate a new, healthy diet in with use of meal replacement shakes so that you’re weight doesn’t come back when you start drinking them less.

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    5. Elisabeth Walker-Hernandez Diaz

      I have to say first I have a lot of health problems and that alone makes it extremely difficult to lose weight. Medications I have been on and off of have much to do with it. I began using the shakes with my daughter when I was diagnosed with MS. I was in a power chair, told I would never walk again and to give up massage as my profession. Also let me add that at that time I was on 20 different medications. Today 2 yrs later I am 20 lbs lighter, walking, playing outside with my kids, AND giving massage! I am also now on ONLY 3 medications! It is obvious to me it has something to do with the products because if I go a week without having the products I begin to relapse, but as soon as I go back to using the products I am back to feeling terrific in no time!

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    6. Melissa

      I started using the Herbalife shakes about 45 days ago. This past weekend (6-21-15) I had to go to urgent care because I had been experiencing a terrible burning pain in my stomach for about a week. I wasn’t having any other gastrointestinal issues…just the burning sensation. It felt like my stomach just under the breast bone was on fire.
      After running some tests my dr said it looked as though I was developing an ulcer. He asked me the specifics of my diet and I let him know I was taking the Herbalife French Vanilla paired with the Herbalife protein drink mix as part of my daily meal routines. Usually every morning…and on occasion I’d have one morning and for dinner as well. He asked me to stop taking those. He suggested that their high soy base formula could be rapidly decreasing my Trypsin levels. Trypsin is a digestive enzyme we need to properly digest protein. Without enough trypsin, you’ll experience many digestive problems including stomach cramps, diarrhea, and bleeding. You’ll also be leaving yourself open to future problems with your pancreas. Needless to say…I am going to be stopping my Herbalife consumption. I enjoyed the shakes because I work late on occasion and rather than getting home late and eating a meal I’d just have a shake and get my vitamins that way. Unfortunately it also seems to have caused some harm to me as well if my Dr. is correct.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. DSR-Admin

        It’s a good thing you decided to check with your doctor! Although the health risks associated with controversial ingredients aren’t guaranteed, we believe it’s best to avoid those ingredients, or to at least check with your doctor first.

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    7. Will Christie

      I used this Herbalife drink twice a day for a year and lost 40 pounds. But the diet requires that you eat NOTHING ELSE until dinner. You are supposed to live this way indefinitely. At 63, I found myself constantly exhausted by noon to 2 p.m. After a year, I just did not have the stamina I needed to get through the day. Although the drink is delicious, I also found that I reached a glass ceiling. I just got to a weight ABOVE my stated goal and for the life of me could not get below that weight. Could my body have acclimated itself to the drink in a year so that it no longer helps? That is my surface experience just using the product for its intended purpose. You can’t have long term success with a diet that requires you to starve yourself and be exhausted! Now I eat lunch (a simply slice of bread with peanut butter spread) and a cup of green tea. That alone seemed to trigger my body to put on weight. Now the 40 pounds are back after spending substantial money on this product. One lousy piece of bread with peanut butter is all it took for me to gain all that weight back? Sigh. Now, the ingredients come as a shock to me. I had no idea soy was dangerous. I was appalled by a few pro-Herbalife comments below that effectively tell you to ignore the ingredients! Are they out of their minds? I am going to seek a new diet plan that is much more healthy to implement.

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. DSR-Admin

        You’re on the right track, Will. It’s great that you were successful in losing weight with Herbalife but it’s unfortunate that the strategy that Herbalife recommends was so difficult for you. You’re right that you can’t have long term success if you’re always hungry! Try talking to your doctor about various meal replacement shakes to find out which one is right for you.

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    8. Marcia

      This is my second time on Herbalife formula one shakes. I used it as a young adult and it worked great and I am now using it again because I had a baby and gained quite a bit of weight during pregnancy. I just want to mention from my own education and experience that all diets out there ( Atkins, Herbalife, Isagenix) are for temporary use only. There purpose is to help you form healthy eating habits and to lose weight. I do not recommend any diet like the ones I mentioned above for long term usage. It is just to get you where you need to be in order for you to have the confidence and the energy to do it yourself. Bottom line is the more fruits, veggies, and protein you eat the healthier you will be and the less weight you will put on. Along with exercise of course. What really harms us are simple carbs like breads, pastas, and rice. Those should be used minimally unless you are loading for a major run or sport. I never once had to be hospitalized while using Herbalife. I also did not give up sweets completely. The only thing I gave up completely where simple carbs. Its not what you eat but how much of it you eat. One or two pieces of chocolate a day wont do much harm compared to a whole chocolate bar daily. Products are never the cause of diseases or disorders, but what the person does to themselves and specific ingredients can exasperate what’s already in your body. Good luck to anyone trying to lose weight and I hope you find the perfect product for you!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. DSR-Admin

        Thanks for such insightful feedback Marcia. You’re absolutely right about meal replacement shakes only acting as helpful transition tools to change your diet and lifestyle. In the end, the change is up to the person making it!

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    9. Kiki

      If it wasn’t for Herbalife I probably wouldn’t be here today!! I couldn’t keep anything down or in not even water. One day a Herbalife consultant said to try the products I didn’t try them for months. I was getting sicker so one day I tried them and I felt great! I told my husband if I died today it wasn’t the Herbalife products that it was the best I felt in a long time I continued to use them and felt better each day. I haven’t used Herbalife products in a long time but going back to them since I feel a whole lot better drinking them than when I dont!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    10. Lily Lopez

      Ive Been using Herbalife for 3 years & Super Happy with the results!! 46 lbs down!! Delicious & Nutritious Shakes. No complains at all.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    11. Carolyn Lora

      I have been doing herbalife seriously for 2 months and have lost 11 pounds and 2% body fat. So these products work. I just wanted to make some things clear as I have done my research. Soy protein itself is not bad it is the excess of soy protein. If you are solely using this or high amounts it can be harmful … Otherwise it can be good specially for post menopausal women. Also fructose sugar is fruit sugar the reason that when we eat fruits we are not affected by this type of sugar is because it is combined with fiber. In the same way herbalife clients are highly encouraged to have fiber in there diets there apple cinnamon fiber taste amazing. There are also about two other fiber products. Yes the products have preservatives , herbalife is not meant for people who already have the time , energy, and knowledge to devote to there nutritional needs. It’s for people who would instead of having a shake frequent Mc..Donald’s or fast food restaurants. If your compare the side effects of some of the foods that we eat on a regular basis to the preservatives in herbalife you will find that herbalife is the healthy alternative. Especially for people who are suffering from diseases caused by obesity. In conclusion nothing compares to a balanced diet high in protein and fiber with plenty of colorful veggies. However the point is not to live on herbalife it’s to being a journey starting with proper nutrition and a lifestyle change.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    12. wendytorres

      quiero asesorarme para comprar este producto

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    13. Kelly

      Herbalife has so many shake alternatives that this review is lacking. There are Sport formula mixes with higher protein, formulas with pea protein. For those who avoid dairy there is a protein drink mix to use in its place which increases the protein and decreases the carbs. Bottom line is there are many alternatives within the Herbal Life product line to support health and nutrition as well as work with specific issues that do not necessarily effect everyone.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. DSR-Admin

        Thanks for pointing this out, Kelly. Unfortunately we don’t have the resources to review every single meal replacement shake on the market so we try to stick with each brand’s staple product.

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    14. Justina Seminole

      I’m not much of a talker but it is effective.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    15. Dawn

      I love the taste of the healthy shake along with some of their added protein; however, it did not help with my weightloss. I suspected it was all the sugar. I stopped the shakes and decided to follow the book State of Slim. I dropped 10 pounds within a few weeks. I’m at the age where I have to really watch carbs. Maybe the shakes work for the younger set but if you are over 50, you need to examine your food intake more closely. I’m at a healthy weight now. Eat healthly….there are no shortcuts.

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    16. Tanya

      I have been using Herbalife for almost two years. I have lost 40lbs and 13% body fat. I have also gained 10 lbs of muscle. The product speaks for itself. I had a Wellness coach that helped me the whole journey. It is still about a healthy lifestyle. The progam is two shakes, two snack and a meal. If you are interested make sure you have a coach to help you. I did. My blood work is amazing and I have more energy than I have in years. My hormones have leveled out and I am feeling much more balanced.

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    17. Matha Williams

      I purchased the protein and shake and discovered the containers were not full to compacity. I was wondering did the person jib me or was that the norm? For as much money I paid it makes one wonder. I enjoy the product and it’s working but now I need to purchase more. I don’t have that kind of money to be buying every month. thank you

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. DSR-Admin

        Unfortunately we cannot be sure whether this is the norm or not. We recommend you give Herbalife a call and find out!

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    18. Marilyn

      I was over weight and having to take blood pressure meds. and cholestorol med.
      I did the herbalife shakes for a few months lost 15 lbs. and came off those two meds. doing great so
      far! I will stick with herbalife for ever!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    19. SHASHANK

      These are usual myths about soy and soy based drinks that are being spread on internet.I haven’t used the shake myself,but my dad was using them and he lost a total of 25.2 kgs exact in 4 months with daily 2 shakes and a normal meal,accompanied by 45 mins of daily workout. He has reached 48 and suffered from diabetes and cholestrol. And the levels of diabetes are surprisingly low. So whatever u might say,this helps in the long run.But the thing i am worried about here is “what happens if we stop using the shake gradually”.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. DSR-Admin

        Your concern about gradually stopping use of diet shakes is a legitimate one. The way that we recommend attaining long term success using these shakes (regardless of which brand) is to ensure that along with drinking meal replacement shakes, you are making permanent and sustainable lifestyle changes. Eat an apple instead of a doughnut. That sort of thing. Long term success is attributed to long term change!

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    20. SILVERANGEL

      IVE USED HERBAL LIFE FOR A YEAR. IVE LOST 40 LBS. ITS VERY TRUE THAT HERBAL LIFE IS NOT FOR EVERYONE. GIVE IT TIME AND YOU WILL GET RESULTS.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    21. Maribel

      I have been using the herbalife products for almost 3 years. I love what I have learned and what this lifestyle has done for. I lost over 29 pounds and increased my muscle mass. I feel great and more and more secured of using this products. Having the best doctors on staff doing what they love best make me feel better about introducing this products to my entire family. My grandchildren use the kids shakes for snack and the doctor told us to keep doing what we are doing because we are healthy. I eliminated all the junk food and some of the red meat we consume. I feel amazing and I will continue with this nutrition. Herbalife is the best…

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    22. LJ

      I must say these shakes are terrible! There are a few smoothie recipes online that make the shakes taste much better, but add extra calories. I use Muscle Milk light, less calories and grainy taste gone, I mix with the herbalife and that is much better!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    23. Sherry

      I’ve been using Herbalife products for 13 years, lost 50 lbs and have kept it off for years, and i feel great! The allergen free vanilla shake uses protein from peas, and the 24 line contains no soy. As on the directions on the canister you need to make with skim milk or your choice to make the shake 18 g protein or make with water and add Herbalife’s protien drink mix for 24 g protein.

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. DSR-Admin

        Unfortunately Herbalife isn’t straightforward to get a hold of. You have to order through an Independent Member. The request for to get in touch with someone that you can buy from is http://contact.herbalife.com/

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    24. dorothy lyall

      How can I order this product as I leave in Pakistan

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. DSR-Admin

        Try contacting an Independent Member through this form http://contact.herbalife.com/. Unfortunately if there aren’t any members who sell Herbalife in your country it may be difficult or even impossible to buy it.

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    25. Carren

      I have used Herbalife since Aug 2014 , I took the Herbalife bottles that I had, the shake, vitamins, cell activator, and Total control to my doctor, he approved my use of these products, I have lost 30 lbs. and feel great, a lot better then I had been.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    26. Sandra James

      My friend has been on Herbal life for quite a while and her and her daughter has lost quite a bit of weight . I started drinking it because I’m so hungry by the time I get home off my school bus in the a m I eat everything in sight and all the wrong stuff . I tried other shakes and the pass and they always made me sick and nauseated.Herbal life is the only one I have been able to drink and not get nauseated. I don’t think it’s very nice for people to talk bad about it and it doesn’t work for you just let it go and try something else don’t down peoples product there’s a money back guarantee if it’s not good you can return it.

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    27. Brenda Hernandez

      I just want to say for those who doesn’t know Herbalife; this chart make the Herbalife shakes to look like they don’t have much to offer.But, first of all HERBALIFE products are to be sold only by Herbalife Independent Asociates. I know you may find sites selling online unauthorized. The reason why the products do not sell on a store is because of the follow up you receive from the person that is selling to you. Herbalife offers PPP personalized protein powder and also PDM protein drink mix. Both proteins you can add to your shake to meet your need of protein intake.I drink my shakes with protein drink mix so my shakes have 24 grams of protein and lots of nutrition and they are so delicious I love pumkin spice and dulce de leche. People always like to talk mess about a company. If soy was so bad like some people is saying the FDA would have already taking soy out of the market. And Herbalife is not the only company that uses soy on its products.Please don’t be haters have common sense.

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. DSR-Admin

        Soy has become controversial over the years. Long term side effects are under question. Some people prefer to steer clear of controversial ingredients, so we feel that it’s necessary to bring these ingredients to light. Most meal replacement shakes (Herbalife included) are not approved by the FDA regardless.

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    28. Demond Potis

      Your shakes are good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My mom sells it and she lost 65 pounds in a year

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    29. Heather

      LOVE these smoothies! They taste great and my digestive system is working right and I’m no longer bloated. Even better is the support I get from my Herbalife Coach and the community of “Herbalifers”. I was able to quit a 20 year smoking habit and keep the weight off with the support of my new friends and the Herbalife products. I’ve got 4 years now in my healthy, active, cigarette-free lifestyle and I am so grateful I found these yummy smoothies! I haven’t had any adverse reactions to the soy at all and much prefer the taste and creaminess over whey products.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    30. Brenda L

      This stuff is awesome! Forget about the reviews on Soy because it is found in a ton of the food we already eat and their is no concrete information out their by the FDA that it is bad. These shakes taste fantastic especially with fruit! The products make me feel great! Highly recommend this!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    31. MommyX3

      I started HBLF Aug 2014 after having my 3rd baby. I’ve lost 40lbs so far and have gained 23lbs of muscle. I dont rely on “losing weight” simply bc I’m gaining muscle in the process. I’ve read several comments on the shakes tasting, “chalky”. Well, that’s probably bc you didn’t make it right. You didn’t add enough milk or ice. I’ve tried several diets only to put weight back on or end up in the ER. But because I follow this way of life correctly I’m healthier and more active than I’ve ever been. I started selling HBLF to family and friends and have helped them achieve and maintain their goals using HBLF. It’s an awesome feeling to see tears of joy on a person that has finally been able to button those pair of jeans they’ve been holding onto for so long. 5 stars for this girl!

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    32. Andrea

      The one thing that I will give this shake is that it comes with a lot of other nutrients that one might miss if they are just drinking straight protein and the taste isn’t too bad. However, if you are like me where you are gluten and lactose intolerant, the Herbalife diet is extremely difficult. I felt hungry and just missing something for the two weeks I tried it. My last straw was when I actually gained weight at the end of it…and I even strictly follow the rules.

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    33. Denise patton

      I tried the herbalite Cookies n Cream, oh my that stuff is good. I can drink and drink but I know I probably shouldn’t. I am about to order the cellulose and whatever will help with with my wt. loss. I know we are supposed to take it in the morning 2 scoops but I am about to do a breakfast and lunch shake, walk on the treadmeal on an 15 setting incline on the treadmill I will keep you guys posted. great shake though.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    34. jessica

      I sell herbalife .and was vey hesitant at first. but after trying the 3 day trial I was hooked. I then started breaking out in a rash all over my trunk and legs and called my mom who is a nurse and told me to go to the dr right away turned out I got petachia from it. I was off of it for 10 days and the rash went away. I called herbalife themselfvs as the dr told me I could restart the program but slowly go back on them. since starting it back I have not had a problem yet. herbalife has changed things since way back when they first started. the soy is not all that bad and if you don’t want the soy then you can always try the 24 line which is made of whey instead.

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    35. Crandall Wilson

      Soy has been linked to heart conditions in children. Infertility in nursing mothers and men becoming sterile. Thank you for your attention.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    36. Irina

      As an RN I’m aware of all the rationale why I should NOT drink this shake but here it goes! I started with a much more expensive fancy, organic weight loss system that cost me $1000 for a 3 month supply with shipping included. No results in one month so I quit it. After a few months I learned that my niece who drank Herbalife shakes only and watched her diet lost a considerable amount of weight. So I substituted my fancy shake with Herbalife and kept following the same weight loss system as before (metabolism booster, antioxidants etc) and miracle happened!!! I’m serious now, the pounds started to shed and I can’t tell you how happy I was that FINALLY I was losing weight! No, I’m not affiliated in any ways with this company. Then, I ran out of the shake I got from my niece so I went back to my old shake and the weight loss stopped also. I lost only 1 lbs in the last 2 weeks and before that I lost 20 lbs in 2 months with Herbalife . My goal is another 20-30 lbs so I am going to order more of Herbalife and I don’t mind drinking soy protein for another 2-3 months especially if I think about how much soy we ate willingly or unwillingly until they found out how bad it is for our body. Now I’m not saying it works for everybody, but for me definitely does. 😉

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    37. Sebastian

      F1 Herbalife Free: SOY PROTEIN FREE
      NO ARTIFICIAL SWEETENERS OR FLAVORS
      HIGH FIBER (5+g)

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    38. Pablo

      I have nothing by GREAT things to say about this product! I have been overweight all my life and after my college baseball career ended I packed on an extra 60 lbs. getting me up to 324 lbs. a very unhealthy and abnormal weight for a 22 your old “active” guy. I have been on Herbalife products for a little over a year now and have lost a total of 103 lbs and feel AMAZING. this products along with a healthy active lifestyle has completely saved my life. being able to drop my body fat percentage from 36 to 16 has been a miracle!! I am in love with this product and all its major benefits. I have done the research on the products on a nutritional level before I started taking it and considering on how no other form of weight loss supplements are on the basis of cellular nutrition and do not contain the phytonutrients that the Herbalife products contain I would way rather choose this line of products rather than any other!! e-mail me to check out my BEFORE AND AFTER!!!

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    39. gloira

      I would like to order Herbalife shake can you send me the phone number so I can call you all are send me a email I want to loss weight so can you help me thank you

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. DSR-Admin

        Unfortunately you cannot call to order Herbalife. You can fill out an online contact form in order to be put in touch with am Independent Member.

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    40. Cynthia

      I had great success with Herbalife. My father lost a huge amount of weight, felt great, and eventually talked me into trying it. And I had the same amazing results. I feel energetic, lost my weight, and love the product. The key to success is to NOT use the basic program…you have to use one of the other two, and be sure you buy the personal protein powder to add to the shake. That reduces hunger. I personally would recommend it to anyone. And by the way, I had my doctor look at it, and he said it was very healthy.

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    41. Marianne Tumminello

      There is so much information out there on the dangers of SOY .For starters soy has been linked to endocrine
      disruption,infertility,breast cancer & thyroid cancer.In children,soy formula has been linked to thyroid disease and infants on soy formula receive THE ESTROGEN EQUIVALENT OF 5 BIRTH CONTROL PILLS A DAY. THIS IS INSANE ! I hope this info helps all of your readers. Thank you for letting me share. http://mariannet.mysisel.com

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. bjd

        I am hypothyroid and my endocrinologist says NO to soy. I am glad I read this.

        Ratings
        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
      2. Sherry

        Herbalife is not just a diet it’s a lifestyle change, if you didn’t eat clean or change your lifestyle with anything you’ll gain weight back. You need to add fitness, even if it’s just walking. I’ve been on the products for 13 years and feel great

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
        1. DSR-Admin

          Great to hear that you’ve had long term success with Herbalife, Sherry!

          Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

          Reply
    42. lori

      I am new to Herbalife. I like the flavors and variety. One of my first concerns was my arthritis. I was headed for major knee replacements, plantar faccitis, heel spurs, bursitis…Pain! This is my 4th day of shakes and, even though I’m still overweight, I walked to my own mailbox. I live in the country and my mail box is a distance from my front door. I haven’t walked to it in almost a year. Progress!!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    43. Tracey

      I used the Herbalife products for a year, and lost a total of 100 lbs. BUT, I ended up in the ER with what I thought was a heart attack. It turns out my blood sugar had bottomed out. It took me a year to get my blood sugar regulated again, and of course I gained back 100+lbs. in the process.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    44. Ozz Nixon

      April 11th 2014, I started using Herbalife at our local Wellness Club. In 30 Days, lost 30lbs. In 2 months, lost 50lbs, this week I have been using the product for 14 weeks and I have lost 62lbs. I have pictures on my Facebook page to show the proof. I went from 323lbs to 260.8lbs this morning. I went from a size 48 pants to 38 as of 3 weeks ago! I still see the fat me in the mirror – but, went I see my April Selfie to the last 3 – I am amazed how fat I was!!

      Breakfast Consists of one 14oz Glass of ICE Water with a Cap of their Aloe Concentrate. Followed by one 14oz Glass of the Warn/Hot Raspberry Tea. Then wrapped up my 3 course meal with a 14oz 2 scoops of the Meal and 1 Scoop of the Protein Drink Mix in a Malt-Mixer for 90 seconds to 2 minutes.
      Lunch, practically anything I want to eat – just watch the portions/salt/no soda – usually I try to drink 3 bottles of water with my lunch.
      Dinner, same as breakfast – but I usually pick a different flavor.

      Following that works great for me, my girlfriend follows the diet much better with Salads for lunch – but, she is losing weight at a much slower pace. So, I share both of these so people will see – if you stick to it, it does work… different speeds for different sexes.

      PS. Some weeks I crave carbs – and I break down and enjoy a nice steak dinner, olive garden, italian. Heck, I even enjoy a coke or sweet tea one in a while. But, you have to have the discipline that keeps you focused. Oh, and this other BS that you have to work out all the time … you CANNOT lose weight and exercise – your body can only do one chore – fitness, or lose weight. As the carbs and proteins have to be processed for lean muscle or eat the fat. I will be putting a website on in September 2014 – showing my monthly progress and my way down to 180 or 170. Just google my name, I am all over the place – just skinnier and looking forward to the day someone actually calls me skinny!

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    45. Catherine

      I tried Herbal life a few months ago and they worked.. for a bit. I lost 40 pounds (super happy of course). I felt lighter and full of energy with combination of diet and exercise . The problem arose around 3 1/2 months after I had started when my stomach couldn’t tolerate my solid meal which i chose the lunch option. After a while every time I drank a shake it would be the same affect. I finally stopped when just drinking water was a problem. It took one month to get back to normal so its easy to say i wont be going back. It worked for me, in the sense that I lost weight but it just wasn’t for me

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    46. Terri Hestand

      I found the shakes made my stomach very upset and several other products also. I have found Arbonne Shakes which are certified vegan, soy free, whey free, gmo free, msg free and love them. No stomach upset.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    47. Maryjane

      i love these herballife shakes. i started jun28 and it has done very welll with me along with drinking the tea and aloe and of course healthy eating and exercise and plenty of water. ive lost 30 ibs and 16 inches. maybe it doesnt work for everyone but it did amazing for me and family members! i do advise you get all the what to dos and what not to dos whle using these products it could cause weight gain..

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    48. Ivan E. Brinez

      You guys only mention about the protein content and sucrose…. But what about all the nutrition in those shakes… more than any multivitamin out there in the market… all the essential vitamins, minerals, phitonutrients, micronutrients, etc., etc., …. necessary to keep your body healthy and energetic… Herbalife is more than just a weight control program (it can help you gain weight if you so desire it’s just used differently) it’s a complete Nutritional program….. Many of its ingredients have proven to prevent cancer in Laboratory research…… and actually we have seen it in testimonials of consumer that has been diagnosed with different ailments… and the nutrition have improved their overall condition, and in some cases even reverted….

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    49. Evelyn

      I’ve been using the shakes (1 for breakfast, 1for dinner) for 3 months and haven’t lost weight. I’ve given up sugar (sweets) and sodas. No junk foods. I’ve been exercising at minimum of 3 times a week. And still no weight loss. They’ve done little good for me. After reading the reviews of soy protein and fructose, I’m giving up on these shakes. I’ll go back to whey protein drinks!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. Brenda L

        Sorry Herbalife didn’t work for you. Were you working with a personal wellness coach or doing this on your own? This will make a big difference in your weight loss goals. I am a Personal wellness coach for Herbalife you may have been going about your goals all wrong. Sorry you are frustrated.

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
      2. Tiffany

        Evelyn is it possible you aren’t eating enough? The shakes are very low calorie and add to that your exercise you may be putting your body in starvation mode by not eating enough.

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
      3. Constance

        Have you had your thyroids checked because that could be a problem and depending your age you can be pre menopausal. I had that same problem and the Soy in the shakes is not enough to cause any problems according to my doctor. I found out that I have hypothyroidism the kind that cause you to gain weight. Go talk to your doctor. I pray this helps.

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
      4. Tiffany

        I have been drink this for the past week and have already dropped 3 lbs. I have only given up sugar and eat any thing I want. I have cut my eatting out in 3/4 by drinking the shakes. I also only dink them once a day for lunch while I am working. every body is differnt and may tke u a little longer to notice some changes.

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
      5. Kari

        Did you also make sure you drank half your bodys weight in water and half your bodys weight in protein? those are also key in any type of weight loss. Also did you talk to your coach (the person who you bought it from) because they should have been able to help you out to figure out what you may have been doing wrong.

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    50. Marty

      I started drinking an Herbalife shake fairly regularly each morning. During my morning walks I began to feel nauseus but didn’t make the connection. I thought it could be related to an artificial sweetener I may have put in my coffee. I’m usually careful to read lables since artificial sweeteners make me a bit sick. As it turned out, when I read the Herbalifelabels (which I should have done initially) and noticed sucralose was about in the middle of the list, giving it a fairly prominent spot in the descending concentration of each ingredient. I stopped using the product. With this, the resultant nausea has subsided. Lesson learned.

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    51. HerbaElvis

      I have been on the shakes since March. I have lost over 40lbs. feel better than i have in years. I will say it may not be for some. I think it is a choice to bash it is not the answer. If you follow the instructions on useage., You can get results. I will keep using it. my 79yr old mom is on it and feels better than she has in years. If you look at anything long enough you can find faults in it. I’m here to stay.

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    52. gloria

      I just started last month and lost 10lbs, amazing. Make sure you exercise and stay active. Check, review, and research. And if you don’t feel that it works don’t used it but stop complaining and talking bad about a product. I don’t even sale this product I buy it beacuse I had seen the results on my family members and friends. The FDA has not even proof of anything wrong with this product, so show me the proof and than we talk.. Stop talking bad about a product that has help me even to get my cholesterol down…

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
    53. Christine

      I’ve been on Herbalife for years because I’m a bit over weight and really enjoy the flavor. At my annual check up I asked my doctor about this shake and told him how much I drink and like it. I was shocked to hear his opinion on Soy protein, basically said the evidence relating to the side effects are awful. Said I, or anyone, does not want to have prolonged use of soy protein and to get off of it right away! He also told me to stay off any sugars as they are the leading contributor to my weight problems. The second ingredient is this shake is Fructose which is sugar. No need to mention I’ll be switching to a shake more suitable towards me. I’m looking at Evolv and 310 Shake because of no sugars or soy, do you have any recommendations?

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. Rose

        Your doctor needs to be re-educated because there are studies out there that people with higher soy diets actually have lower incidents in cancer, especially breast cancer. The soy acts on estrogen receptors, yes, but not nearly as strong as human estrogen which is 1000 times stronger, and soy decreases blood pressure by aiding in production of nitric oxide.

        Ratings
        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
      2. Nicole

        I switched over from herbalife shakes for the same reasons you mentioned. I switched to a brand called Garden of Life Raw Meal. It is completely organic, it’s whey protein, low in sugar. I entered it on this very site and it literally says “no need to research this product. everything is good.” It is comprable is price to herbalife. you can find it on amazon, and if you have amazon prime, shipping is free. I used to sell herbalife and that that was one of the things that drove me nuts, is even though I was a distributor, I still had to pay for shipping….at least discount it! haha. The taste and texture of the raw meal takes a while toget used to, vanilla tastes way better than chocolate and it’s awesome blended with some frozen fruits. The raw meal is composed primarily of various different sprouts, so it lacks a lot of synthetic fillers or fortifiers that other shakes can have. I highly recommend it. hope this helps!

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
      3. Sherry

        Have you ever looked at the ingredients most people consume on a daily basis? You can’t tell me Herbalife shakes are worse than muffins, starbucks, fast food, doughnuts, soda. Herbalife is pharmaceutical grade not food, that’s why you see gnc, walmart and Target for starters in trouble for selling low quality herbal supplements

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
        1. DSR-Admin

          Although Herbalife’s meal replacement shakes are a great alternative to many foods, we found that they still contain ingredients that aren’t ideal or perfectly conducive to great health.

          Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

          Reply
    54. Sandy H

      I drink the shakes to help out my clients mom. They taste okay. I have tried a lot of protein shakes in my days and have an active lifestyle and a B.S. degree in nutrition. I am not the smartest person out there, but there is healthier alternatives to losing weight, and healthier ingredients in whey powders sold. Herbalife has low protein a lot of sugar and carbs. The calories consumed are low, and anyone will lose weight by decreasing their caloric intake. The only thing I like really is the mango flavored aloe vera drink, and the orange flavored tablets which are overpriced and you can just take a daily vitamin that has 1000 mg vit. c about 5-7$ a bottle/60 pills. Herbalife sells like 10 tablets for about 11-12 $. I could say a whole lot more but the product is mediocre. I actually considered selling it at one point not to make $$ but to use the products since my hubby and i are very active, but the quality of the products does not meet our dietary standards.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. Ali Sommerfeldt

        It Works! Profit! All natural. Google the ingredients.

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    55. Susan B

      WOW! Herbalife saved my life. I’ve been on it for 9 months and dropped 74 pounds with proper diet and exercise. I even have a 2 days a week where I cheat a little and the pounds are still falling off. Blood work came back NORMAL! I have been taken off the blood pressure meds and my feet no longer aches. This diet is not for everyone, but it brought balance back into my eating habits. I workout 4 days a week and I feel Great. I’m still 50 pounds from my goal, and never experienced a plateau. Stick with it. It works!

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. Maryjane

        im glad this worked for you i love it as well and have also not ha to take my pills for my sugar in a month i used to take it 3x a day!

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
      2. Floryda Calloway

        I’ve never experienced a product that gave me the opportunity to lose weight, gain energy and feel great! Prior to using the product, I was diagnosed as a pre diabetic, high cholesterol, and high blood pressure. I have lost 30 pounds and I feel amazing! My test are normal, so I don’t have to take those harmful medications that doctors prescribe that cause major side effects. This is great product. The shakes are delicious, the vitamins are great and the sleep now is pronominal.

        Ratings
        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    56. Yurandy Llerena

      the product its great if you follow your diet and exercise, do not eat fruit after 3 pm. protein shake at breakfast, good lunch and protein shake at dinner I also drink the tea twice a day and exercise for 45 minutes every other day. I have lost 6 pounds in 1 week .. super happy

      Ratings
      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

      Reply
      1. Kari

        Did anyone ever get with you to place an order? or to get a trial pack to try? I love Herbalife and that’s why I started selling it.

        Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

        Reply
    Array ( [img_url] => AD_300x250_80-_A.png [redirect] => https://310nutrition.com/starterkit/ )
    Consumer Alert
    Best fruits and ingredients for your meal replacement shakes
    read
    Meal Replacement Shakes with Your Daily Workout Routine
    read
    Six Reasons to Use Meal Replacement Shakes
    read

    These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Individual results may vary.

    Healthy weight loss is approx. 1-2 pounds per week. Check with your physician before beginning a supplement program.

    "Sources for the Ingredient Glossary are Wikipedia, WebMD, Mercola.com, Wholeliving.com, Healthnet.org, Healthtips.com"
    Copyright © 2018 DietShakeReviews.com All rights reserved.